Cornwall Council By-Election in Camborne Pendarves Division

With the resignation of UKIP’s Harry Blakely, voters in the Camborne area will be going to polls on Thursday, 20 August to elect a new Cornwall Councillor.

There are seven candidates are standing for election as the Cornwall Councillor for the Camborne Pendarves electoral division:

  • Nathan Mark Billings           Liberal Democrat
  • Peter Channon                    Independent
  • Val Dalley                           Labour Party
  • Deborah Zoe Fox                 Mebyon Kernow – the Party for Cornwall
  • John Herd –                        The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Jacqueline Norma Merrick    Green Party
  • Michael Duane Pascoe          UK Independence Party UKIP

Residents on the electorial register can vote at three polling stations, and these will be open between 7 am and 10 pm. The polling stations are:

  • St John’s Church Hall, Trevu Road, Camborne
  • The Lowenac Hotel, Basset Road, Camborne
  • Barripper Methodist Chapel, Fore Street, Barripper



One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook